Your cart is currently empty
As you add items to your cart they will show up here!
A Family Owned Jeweler Since 1903

Customer Reviews

Add A Review
Items 1 - 10 of 125

Great customer service

5/5
I had been to a few brick and mortar stores looking for a mother's ring. Once I mentioned that I wanted something simple, I felt like all interest in my purchase was lost. I had people try to sway me into other options, different metals, and simply say you'll have to order it. I knew I would not find the exact ring in any of the stores, but I also wasn't going to purchase something my mother wouldn't wear. Bring able to browse the website and place the stones I was looking for in different styles was great for me and my social anxiety. More than that, I want to compliment Kailey and Stephanie for their prompt responses to my questions. Kailey showed interest in my reasons behind my purchase and Stephanie seemed to empathize with my confusion of modern technology. I know it was just a few emails, but it made a huge difference in my shopping experience. Thank you! Helene Jayne
Posted by Helene Jayne on Feb 17, 2020

💯

5/5
Recently went to Kranich’s in Altoona in search of an engagement ring - I loved and dealt with Kelsey H. She found the perfect ring, keeping in mind our budget and everything I told her I wanted in a ring that I would spend wearing for many years to come. When the ring needed sized down, Kelsey helped us through that process too. I will recommend Kelsey at Kranich’s to all my friends and family for their jewelry needs.
Posted by Ashley Becker on Dec 04, 2019

Top notch Service

5/5
I had the pleasure of being serviced by Donelle and Carole in Johnstown. These two provided me with excellent customer service. They gave me several options to choose from. I had all intentions of just looking the day I came in but with the service I received I was happy to make my purchase at that time. Will definitely be looking for these two to provide me with the same excellent service on my next visit to Kranichs. Thank you!!
Posted by Nicholas Graham on Oct 04, 2018

Great customer service

5/5
Monica and Connie in the new Altoona store has the best knowledge about your jewelry. Thank you both for helping me pick out the engagement right of a life time for my special one. I am very pleased with your service and help with the ring. Thank you again, Dj Holland
Posted by Donald Holland Jr on Sep 25, 2018

Reflections Bracelet

5/5
Kranich's employee Josh Langham was very helpful with assisting my boyfriend and I with choosing a reflections bracelet and charms for on it when it was initially purchased. Today (Sunday, May 27, 2018), Josh again assisted me with picking out additional charms to add to my bracelet. Josh is a very pleasant, considerate, and helpful employee. He answered all my questions with regards to the bracelet, my account, etc. Keep up the great work Josh!!!
Posted by Sandra Kay Yoder on May 28, 2018

Outstanding Staff

5/5
From the time my husband and I walked into Kranichs we had such a positive experience!! Chuck was very kind and patient in helping us figure out what direction we were going with a diamond. Mike Scheinberg came into the process and was so knowledgeable and patient!! He is such a great guy!!! Even with my indecisiveness, at no time did I feel rushed or pressured to buy!! Mike’s goal was to see that I was completely satisfied with what I was getting!!! Tim spent time with us as well answering our questions. What an outstanding staff!!! No reason to ever shop anywhere else! So very happy with my beautiful diamond. Thank you Mr Kranich for such a wonderful experience!!!
Posted by Susan Hetrick on Apr 23, 2018

Highly Recommended

5/5
I had a great experience at Kranich's thanks to Kailey Kunes. I had never discussed ring styles with my fiancé and did not enlist the help of her family or friends. Kailey helped me pick out the ring from square one. The feedback from my fiancé was that it was "exactly what she would have picked." We will be going back and requesting Kailey for our wedding bands.
Posted by Nate Jones on Apr 17, 2018

vendor timeframe

3/5
Can't believe it is going to take up to six weeks to get in a pair of earring that are not custom ordered. Thought these might be in stock at store, they are pretty common place. You may want to consider getting a new vendor for these type of earrings.
Posted by Charles Dillier on Feb 20, 2018

Kailey Kunes - Five Star Salesperson

5/5
Kailey Kunes - a lady whom was very impressive in her efforts to get me exactly what my husband and I wanted. She spent hours researching and sending pictures until we got it right. She is what customer service is all about, and it was refreshing to see that there a still people like her in this industry. Not only did she find what we wanted, but when I wanted a little customizing done, she helped me with her creative idea and put it on paper. I highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a quality piece of jewelry from a quality sales person. Everyone in this store was great but I was lucky to get to know Kailey and I will be doing more business with her in the future. Kranich's - you have a great asset in her!
Posted by Jan Hazelton on Jan 24, 2018

Excellent Experience

5/5
Josh Langham is an excellent salesman! He was patient, knowledgeable, and got me exactly what I wanted. I will be recommending him to all my family and friends. THANKS JOSH!
Posted by Jessica Lund on Jan 24, 2018

Add Your Review